Admin

School Advisory Council (SAC)

The School Advisory Council (SAC) is made up of Business members, Community Members, Parents, Students and Staff from the school and its membership should reflect the diversity of the student body. Its primary purpose is to get input from their constituency and guide the development and evaluation of the School Improvement Plan (SIP). If interested in joining, please come to a scheduled SAC meeting.

SAC News & Notes

SAC Chairman:  Mrs. Katie Riemenschneider

DAC Representative:  Mr. Roger Mercado

DAC Alternate: Ms. Tania Florian

 

School Advisory Council (SAC) meetings are held monthly in room 108.   Meeting agendas include progress toward school goals focused on Attendance, Behavior, and Classroom Success.  We invite all Edison Park parents/guardians, community members, and business partners to attend.  The 2019– 2020 meetings are listed below:

Thursday, September 12 5:30 PM Room 108

Thursday, October 24         5:30 PM Room 108

Thursday, November 12 6 PM Room 108

Thursday, December 12 Electronic Meeting Updates Sent Electronically

Thursday, January 14 6PM Room 108

Thursday, February 27 5:30 PM Room 108

Friday, March 13 Electronic Meeting Updates Sent Electronically

Thursday, April 9 5:30 PM Room 108

Thursday, April 30 Electronic Meeting  Updates Sent Electronically

Thursday, May 21 5:30 PM Room 108

 SPAR

To be in compliance with ESEA public disclosure legislation, our school's SPAR (School Public Accountability Report) report is available for review in the school's main office and online.